SongBook 1 – Songs from Penelope

The first of three songbooks by Gerald Brennan contains all the vocal music from his stage musical Penelope.

Act I

  • Wait
  • Anticipating Love
  • Real Live Hell of a Man (trio)
  • Another Nice Thing
  • vQueens
  • I Do
  • When Love Becomes a Memory
  • Parting (duet)
  • Love Letter
  • Firefly (madrigal)
  • I Would Know (duet)
  • Why Don’t I Stay
  • Sleepyhead
  • Blue Ulysses

Act II

  • What You Say
  • One Heart
  • Cast the Gloomy Ones into the Sea (children’s chorus)
  • Your Wandering Heart
  • Together

Posted in Sheet Music